Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 15mm F1.7


_1230058

OLYMPUS OM-D E-M10+ Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 15mm F1.7

Granville-island_Panorama2016s   – Merged 8 photos by Adobe Photoshop

This was my first single lens since I started using digital camera.

When I choose this one, I really had a hard time to choose one from 25mm and 15mm.
Since I grew up with 50mm standard lens, I knew 25 was going to be easy to use… but at the same time, I thought 15 would be easier to use under more different situation.

They say this is about similar to iPhone camera…!

I knew I was going to buy 25mm sooner or later, but I choose this one for my 1st.

_2015579

This is slightly longer than 28mm wide angle lens and slightly shorter than 35mm lens.

Recently, I take lots of panorama photos by using Adobe Photoshop. In that case, it is better not to be too wide due to the distortion.

_2015564

Do you see the difference between the one from previous post?

Seems like this lens is a kind of perfect for it.

When I was using zoom lenses, I hardly ever used wide angle lenses some reason… but I am quite different when I use this lens.

Zoom lenses are easy to use… but at the same time, it can confuse you as well.

Single lenses can’t take anything, but it can take something you have been missing out…

Leave a Reply

