Travel in the United States.


I was away to the United States for 3 weeks.

The biggest difference this time is……

San Francisco
this…. yes, I took a motorcycle all the way to California!!

I left Vancouver BC and it took about 1/2 hour to get to the US border.
Then, it took about 1.5 hour to pass the border and by the time, it was already getting dark outside.

Then, I took “Interstates 5” all the way down to San Francisco.

From my experience, comfort speed for this kind of motorcycle is about 100km/h. But in the US, most of the people are doing about 120km/h.

Because of the higher speed, long long straight boring highway, I had to take a rest every hour not to get sleepy.

Nevada_Panorama5

I also think comfortable distance is about 200km a day for this kind of motorcycle, but due to the size of the country, I had to ride at least 300km or sometimes about 500km a day to get at least somewhere with civilisation.

Long boring straight road…no gear shift of not even acceleration…That is the reason in North America, people use huge windshield, loud exhaust and sometimes sound system.

I stayed at Seattle for the 1st day, then Portland, Medford (Southern Oregon), Red Bluff (Northern California) and it was the 5th day to get to San Francisco.

 

3 thoughts on “Travel in the United States.

Leave a Reply

