Adobe Photoshop _ Old car in California


Adobe Phogoshop _ Old car in California

The other day, I found a photo of an old car.

Well….it looks a bit familiar to me. About 30 years ago, Olympus produced camera called OM20. The camera itself was nothing special…but I was quite impressed the catalog photos which seems like been taken near “Lonepine, California” which is near the border of Nevada or nearest town to Death Valley.

There was a photo of an old rusty car in a middle of desert. That mast have been sitting at the same spot for several decades. There are many bullet holes on it…..that is telling the rough history.  It was such a dramatic photo for me when I was young.

30 years after, I fount this photo and I am quite sure it is the same car which I saw 30 years ago!!

Thanks to the dry weather in desert….it is still keeping the shape.

Well…I decided to play a little bit with this photo….

Old car in California _ original

This is the original photo. I extended right hand side of the background,  replaced background to more dramatic snowy mountains by using channel mask and adjusted entire levels.

Where you see the buffalo skull….there is the border of the extension of background.
When I did it, I was using Photoshop CS2. But with CS5, this kind border will be much easier.

This is something I would like to see in the future….

Leave a Reply

